October 30th, 2019
5 Star Review

“I was here for short term rehab and I am really happy I chose this place. The staff is top notch and helped me walk on my own . I could not have done it without them. The therapist are so patient and really know their stuff!! Before I knew it they had me walking again and now I get to go home because of them. Forever grateful.”

Leroy A.


October 30th, 2019
5 Star Review

“Everything was great here. The staff did their job like clock work. When I ever needed something someone was right there to help me out. The staff is really knowledgeable and I have no complaints whatsoever. It was a pleasure to be in a place where you’re confident that everything is taken care of and all I need to do is focus on getting better.- which I did with the amazing physical therapist they have. 5 stars and I don’t even have to think about it . Thank you SICC!”

Robert M.


October 8th, 2019
5 Star Review

“Everything was really great here. There was never a dull moment. Either exercising with physical therapy or playing cards with my new friends and my recreational aide. There’s concerts and events every week and bingo and other games daily. The staff was very good they helped me with whatever I asked for. It was a really nice stay and It’s with mixed emotions I’m leaving. I’m able to walk better from when I first arrived but I’m also really going to miss all the staff and patients.”

Catherine S.


September 24th, 2019
5 Star Review

“Everyone was so kind to me here always helping me out in any which way I needed. The care I received was fantastic and the physical therapist were amazing they got to me walk for which I’m so grateful for.”

Mimi B.


September 18th, 2019
5 Star Review

“I came here not in great shape and today I’m leaving walking on my own two feet. The staff never gave up on me – not once. All I can say is if you come here trouble with walking your bound to walk again with the amazing therapist they have here.”

Ethel H.


September 18th, 2019
5 Star Review

“SICC is the best of the best!! I had a wonderful stay here ,I can’t find one thing to complain about .They took such good care of me as if I was family. Everything is so clean and rehab got me to walk again!!! There’s only one place that you should go too if your in need of care and that’s Staten Island Care Center. Thank you so much !”

Martin P.


September 10th, 2019
5 Star Review

“When I learned I needed to go to a skilled facility I was not happy about that. But I have to say everything’s been really great since I got here. It was not what I imagined it would be. Everyone really cares for you here and helps you out . Rehab was great they really know there stuff and helped me walk again..”

Philip Z.


September 9th, 2019
5 Star Review

“I enjoyed myself here it was a great experience.  At first I didn’t want to come here but I’m leaving very happy.They did a very good job with me . I came in not able to walking and I’m leaving tomorrow walking out of here by myself.”

Mae B.


August 29th, 2019
5 Star Review

“5 out of 5 Every one was so kind to me here and helped me out a lot. Anytime I needed help there was a staff member right there with a helping hand . I definitely recommend this place to anyone.”

Nathan A.


August 29th, 2019
5 Star Review

“From the moment I came to SICC is been an amazing stay. The staff always believed in me and encouraged me to keep on pushing it in therapy and I am now able to walk fully with my family at my side. Thank you Staten Island Care Center for everything.”

Michael A.


August 22nd, 2019
5 Star Review

“I did not want to come here originally. But Gina visited me in the hospital and told me how wonderful SICC program is. And I can truly my stay here was wonderful from therapy to the nursing care and the amazing service given. If anyone is in need of a skilled facility their first choice should be without a doubt Staten Island Care Center”

Steve C.


August 15th, 2019
5 Star Review

“My experience at SICC was 5 out of 5 ! In the beginning I thought I wouldn’t like it here but when I started to learn everyone’s names and everyone learned mine I felt very loved and welcomed here.I would definitely recommend this facility to anyone looking for great care.”

Sandra W.


August 8th, 2019
5 Star Review

“I enjoyed myself here it was a great experience . At first I didn’t want to come here but I’m leaving very happy.They did a very good job with me . I came in not able to walking and I’m leaving tomorrow walking out of here by myself.”

Mae B.


August 5th, 2019
5 Star Review

“If there was a 100 stars I would’ve given it. Everyone is so nice here. My physical therapist were the best. I’m really happy about my stay.”

Sandra S.


July 30th, 2019
5 Star Review

“My stay at Staten Island Cares was a really good experience. I had several choices to consider but chose Staten Island Care Center. The entire staff was always available for my questions and addressed all my concerns. A big part of my recovery was physical therapy. I wasn’t able to walk when I arrived and because of my few weeks with their very capable physical therapy staff, I was walking on my own upon discharge. My only disappointment would have to be the food. I would give the food one star. Otherwise, Staten Island cares is an excellent choice for you or your loved ones.”

Carol A.


July 30th, 2019
5 Star Review

“If there were more stars I would’ve given it! In the beginning of my stay I thought I would be leaving soon but everyone was so nice and truly cared for me . If they saw something wasn’t right with me they came over and talked to me to figure it out. The care and service was top notch. I’m also happy there’s a day room where I can relax and socialize with all the residents who I now call my friends. I’m able to walk now because of the physical therapist there amazing.It’s going to be a little sad saying goodbye to all my friends and staff here at Staten Island Care Center.”

Eleanor E.


July 25th, 2019
5 Star Review

“Staten Island Care Center is a great place. I had a knee replacement and now am able to walk! The staff is very kind and helpful both in nursing dept. and rehab dept. And I highly recommend this facility to anyone that wants great rehabilitation.”

Ruby R.


July 25th, 2019
5 Star Review

“SICC is the best of the best. Their professional knowledge and skill is amazing. What’s more is that they treat you like family not just another patient , everyone was so nice and caring to me. I am now able to fully walk because of their help. Thank you SICC!”

Raymond Y.


July 5th, 2019
5 Star Review

“Everyone was very kind to me here. The therapy was great I am very happy with the care provided.”

Marie S.


June 27th, 2019
5 Star Review

” I approve very much of this place they did everything I requested and I would recommend this place to anyone. Thank you to the staff and everyone who helped me get better.”

Charles M.


June 12th, 2019
5 Star Review

“Our experience at SICC was first rate. The staff and therapist were great!”

Janet S.


May 31st, 2019
5 Star Review

“I am very thankful to the staff for taking such good care of my mother . I am so happy we came here.”

Lidia B.


May 30th, 2019
5 Star Review

“Everything was great from cleaning to the higher ups. Did not want to come originally but am very happy I came.”

Jeanie G.


May 14th, 2019
5 Star Review

“While I was here everyone was so professional. In this day and age it’s hard to find. You could tell they care about the patients more than the money.”

Maurice S.


May 7th, 2019
5 Star Review

“The nurses and therapist are super terrific and I think this place has the best quality care. the administration is excellent. I came in for a full knee replacement and was very scared. All the staff spent their time to make me comfortable.”

Kathleen R.


May 2nd, 2019
5 Star Review

“My wife was a patient here and I must say the service was excellent. The staff from the Administration down to the rehab and nurses and aides helped her tremendously. They were always so courteous and willing to answer my questions. I would definitely recommend this facility to anyone in need of good care.”

Anthony C.


March 12th, 2019
5 Star Review

“Each and everyone person here interacts with the patients with extreme love and care. They are attentive and actually care for you. I was really vulnerable when I came in and the staff took care of my needs. The rehab and nurses really took care of me. This is a great place.”

Nadeen G.


March 12th, 2019
5 Star Review

“I came into Staten Island Care Center without being able to walk at all. I recently left the facility on my own two feet. The nurses and aides work really hard to please you,. This is a rehab place I would recommend to all.”

Leroy P.


February 4th, 2019
5 Star Review

“Staten Island Care Center was very good to me. The nurses are excellent and really took care of me. The rehab go me walking again. It is with tears that I left Staten Island Care Center.”

Bernice G.


thank-you-card

January 21st, 2019
5 Star Review

“The nurses are very excellent. They really took care of me. I would absolutely recommend Staten Island Care Center to anyone.”

Ernest F.


December 31st, 2018
5 Star Review

“The Aides and Nurses were very great here. They treated me with respect and cared for all my needs. I would recommend Staten Island Care Center to anyone in need of a skilled nurse.”

Diane P.


December 27th, 2018
5 Star Review

“The physical therapy is the best over here. I had a heart attack and a stroke. My mouth was turned and I could not walk or talk at all. I thought I would be paralyzed for life. I am doing very well now and I thank all the staff for how well I am doing. I tell people now that I used to be unable to move and they do not believe me-that’s how well I am doing.I would recommend this facility to anyone I know.”

Mildred T.


December 21st, 2018
5 Star Review

“I came in not feeling too good and the staff really helped me out. I am walking out of here a different person. I would recommend SICC to anyone in need of great rehab.”

Mary S.


December 17th, 2018
5 Star Review

“I would recommend this facility to anyone.”

Latonya F.


December 5th, 2018
5 Star Review

“The staff helped motivate me and get me to rehab.”

Susan N.


November 18th, 2018
5 Star Review

“The staff that the care gives speaks for itself. They were very attentive to my every need and helped me get better. I am much better then when I cam in-that goes without saying.”

Richard M.


November 15th, 2018
5 Star Review

“All the staff treated me wonderful. My stay was great and I never had to ask for anything. I enjoyed my stay here and I would recommend Staten Island Care Center to anyone in need of Rehab.”

Brenda S.


November 8th, 2018
5 Star Review

“S I Care Center gave our Mom excellent care The staff is very caring & took care of Mom great We were vert happy with the facility”

The DeNora Family


October 18th, 2018
5 Star Review
“The Nurses at Staten Island Care Center are amazing.. You can tell each one loves and cares for patients individually. The therapists really helped me get better.”

Mercy D.


October 15th, 2018
5 Star Review
“The whole staff here has been great. I have been to other facilities and the staff here does not compare. They are amazing.”

Brian W.


October 4th, 2018
5 Star Review
“The facility is ran very well and efficiently. The care here is excellent and I am walking out better then when I came in. I was very happy at Staten Island Care Center.”

Harvey N.


September 28th, 2018
5 Star Review
“I enjoyed my time at this facility. The nurses and residents are very friendly and you can make friends for a life time. I even went
home with personal cell phone numbers of the staff-that’s how friendly they were! I would recommend this facility to everyone.”

Barbara P.


September 26th, 2018
5 Star Review
“If I can give a 10 star review I would. The staff here works together as a team to make sure everyone is cared for. Their balance of
care and love makes miracles happen here, all day, every day.”

Charles C.


September 21st, 2018
5 Star Review
“I am happy to give a five star review to Staten Island Care Center. The staff were very professional and caring. The therapy was
excellent -to be honest I did not think I would walk again. But yet, I walked out on my own two feet. Staten Island Care Center is a place I
would recommend to anyone.”

Joseph G.


September 21st, 2018
5 Star Review
“I had a great time at SICC. The staff are really attentive and the friendships formed here last a life time. I would recommend this facility to anyone.”

Richard R.


September 21st, 2018
5 Star Review
“I liked the food at Staten Island Care Center and the Rehab is really helping me out. I see a lot of progress since i got here.”

Jay R.


September 12th, 2018
5 Star Review
“I was very pleased with the level of care offered at the facility. It was wonderful to have a very skilled staff with wonderful compassion and boundless encouragement for the patients to recover.”

L.S.


September 12th, 2018
5 Star Review
“I came in with a wheelchair and I’m walking now. The therapy is great. They always encourage me to work hard and they never give up on me.”

Mary O.


September 4th, 2018
5 Star Review
“The therapist are excellent. They acknowledge their patients as individuals and treat me with respect. That is very important to me. Andy, Hassan, Sue, Jason are all fantastic! They are doing a great job!”

Tempie L.


May 14th, 2018
5 Star Review
“I am so grateful to the staff. They took amazing care of my family member. All the staff here treat you like family! I am so grateful I found Staten Island Care Center.”

Malgorzata L.


October 3rd, 2017
5 Star Review
“This is my second time here in the short term unit. I am happy to be back. I remembered everyone and they remembered me. It made me feel very good about being here. They treated me like I never left. The food has improved so much since my last stay. The new shower room is beautiful. The care is top of the line. “
Linda O.
Patient


September 27, 2017
5 Star Review
“I was nervous at first to come to a nursing home but everyone has been so nice, kind and responsive. PT has been great. Jay and Jayson have been so great explaining things step by step to me. We go over all the goals and we work on them together.”
Mayda R.
Patient



September 4, 2017
5 Star Review
“Excellent nursing staff. PT staff is wonderful. CNA’s take care of all my needs right away. The NP was very helpful and caring answered all my questions.”
Danielle M.
Patient


August 22, 2017
5 Star Review
” The nurses were great with Tommy, they work hard. Housekeeping to does an excellent job keeping the place clean. Andy and Imram from therapy worked tirelessly to get me from a wheelchair to a walker. I am grateful..”
Thomas T.
Family Member


August 22, 2017
5 Star Review
“This is my third time here for IV therapy. I am happy here. The staff is very good. I am excited to get stronger get my therapy and then go back home. If I need therapy again I would definitely come back here. Thank you for all you do. God bless.”
Richard R.
Patient


August 22, 2017
5 Star Review
“This facility is excellent across the board. The therapy is outstanding, the care is top of the line and the shower room makes me feel like home. Very pleasant experience here on the short term unit.”
Walter H.
Patient


August 22, 2017
5 Star Review
“I have been at Staten Island Care Center for 2 weeks and the care has been exceptional. Starting with the nurses, aids, physical therapists and aids have been so compassionate and caring. I can walk around freely and have a lot of energy. I could not believe after being at the hospital I would have been able to get my energy and strength back. Rafi has been great, checking in on me making sure i am comfortable and being cared for. The nurse Carrie has been great, Jonathan always takes the time to be with each patient, Marylou 3-11 has been more than wonderful. Sue from rehab has been great helping me walk and build up stamina. Jason also helps by encouraging and pushing me. Donna and Patrice have been so kind and worked with me and make a smooth transition. When i go home next week i will send cookies back for the staff for the wonderful care that they gave me. I am so glad I chose Staten Island Care Center and i highly recommend it to my family and friends.”
Edward M.
Patient


July 12, 2017
5 Star Review
“The staff are all good. Overall a good experience. I will tell my friends to come here if they need therapy. Good place with caring people to help.”
Joseph H.
Patient


July 3, 2017
5 Star Review
“I would like to thank the doctors, nurses, custodial, kitchen staff and administration for the thoughtful, professional courteous and caring attention I received for my stay when I was here for short term rehab. I appreciate everyone and the services that contributed to my speedy and successful recovery. The dedication Of all those at the facility was overwhelming and comforting. The administrator makes rounds and checks in on all the patients and makes sure they are satisfied and asks what can be done to better service them. Even when despair and frustration can sometimes try to take hold, the unwavering , cheerful and upbeat attitude of the staff provided that extra support on the road to my recovery. All the thanks goes to Staten Island Care Center.”
Michael A.
Former Patient


June 30, 2017
5 Star Review
“Everything is great. I get along with everyone. Staff are friendly and helpful. The therapy has been nothing but great. I have been paralyzed and they work with me and encourage me. I am getting stronger. Thank you.”
Bernice G.
Patient


June 28, 2017
5 Star Review
“We would like to thank you and your staff from the bottom of our hearts. Our mother was treated like she was everyone’s grandmother at the facility. The constant cheering and encouragement “GO BUBBY GO” could be heard down the hallway. The physical and occupational therapy staff never gave up on her. We know some days were more challenging then others but the daily support, encouragement, music playing and love to get her moving never stopped. We will always be grateful.”
Lisa and Cheryl
Daughters


June 27, 2017
5 Star Review
“Doctor Hassan and the physical therapy dept. is wonderful. They helped in anyway they could. Nurses and aides were also wonderful. God bless them all!”
Andrea Z.
Family Member


June 27, 2017
5 Star Review
“The nurses are very good people. They take good care of me. They healed my leg so I can go back to my adult home. Even the food is very good. I enjoy the spaghetti and meatballs, it’s my favorite meal. The therapy also helped me get stronger. I would recommend this place to my friends at the adult home.”
Barbara K.
Family Member


June 27, 2017
5 Star Review
“The staff is friendly and they serve good food.”
Dorsey W.
Family Member


June 27, 2017
5 Star Review
“The nurses do their job and are good at it.”
Carmelo T.
Family Member


May 11, 2017
5 Star Review
“My father spent 3 months at Staten Island Care Center for Rehabilitation. The physical therapy staff was excellent . The nursing staff and support staff was caring and helpful. I would recommend them without reservation.”
Kimberly S.
Family Member


May 11, 2017
5 Star Review
“I am here for rehab. The staff is great. Physical therapy is here to help you get stronger and care about the patients. It’s nice to see the therapists smile when they see their patients make progress. The nurses aides are attentive and compassionate to each individual. Lillian Tobin took the bull by the horns and made me feel comfortable and at home right away. Rafi is a great guy and always checking in on me. The administration here has no problem speaking to the residents. There is an open door policy for everyone. All problems are solved. He doesn’t pass the buck. It’s a wonderful facility.”
John B.
Patient


May 1, 2017
5 Star Review
“I came for rehab after my knee replacement. It was wonderful being here. Dr. Brandon was excellent. The staff was helpful, kind and made it the best experience. The therapy could not have been better. If I had to choose a facility again, I would choose and highly recommend Staten Island Care Center.”
Evo M.
Patient