November 8th, 2018
5 Star Review

“S I Care Center gave our Mom excellent care The staff is very caring & took care of Mom great We were vert happy with the facility”

The DeNora Family


October 18th, 2018
5 Star Review
“The Nurses at Staten Island Care Center are amazing.. You can tell each one loves and cares for patients individually. The therapists really helped me get better.”

Mercy Dayee


October 15th, 2018
5 Star Review
“The whole staff here has been great. I have been to other facilities and the staff here does not compare. They are amazing.”

Brian Weil


October 4th, 2018
5 Star Review
“The facility is ran very well and efficiently. The care here is excellent and I am walking out better then when I came in. I was very happy at Staten Island Care Center.”

Harvey Neiderbach


September 28th, 2018
5 Star Review
“I enjoyed my time at this facility. The nurses and residents are very friendly and you can make friends for a life time. I even went
home with personal cell phone numbers of the staff-that’s how friendly they were! I would recommend this facility to everyone.”

Barbara Paradise


September 26th, 2018
5 Star Review
“If I can give a 10 star review I would. The staff here works together as a team to make sure everyone is cared for. Their balance of
care and love makes miracles happen here, all day, every day.”

Charles C.


September 21st, 2018
5 Star Review
“I am happy to give a five star review to Staten Island Care Center. The staff were very professional and caring. The therapy was
excellent -to be honest I did not think I would walk again. But yet, I walked out on my own two feet. Staten Island Care Center is a place I
would recommend to anyone.”

Joseph Gillen


September 21st, 2018
5 Star Review
“I had a great time at SICC. The staff are really attentive and the friendships formed here last a life time. I would recommend this facility to anyone.”

Richard R.


September 21st, 2018
5 Star Review
“I liked the food at Staten Island Care Center and the Rehab is really helping me out. I see a lot of progress since i got here.”

Jay R.


September 12th, 2018
5 Star Review
“I was very pleased with the level of care offered at the facility. It was wonderful to have a very skilled staff with wonderful compassion and boundless encouragement for the patients to recover.”

L.S.


September 12th, 2018
5 Star Review
“I came in with a wheelchair and I’m walking now. The therapy is great. They always encourage me to work hard and they never give up on me.”

Mary Omelia


September 4th, 2018
5 Star Review
“The therapist are excellent. They acknowledge their patients as individuals and treat me with respect. That is very important to me. Andy, Hassan, Sue, Jason are all fantastic! They are doing a great job!”

Tempie Landsims


May 14th, 2018
5 Star Review
“I am so grateful to the staff. They took amazing care of my family member. All the staff here treat you like family! I am so grateful I found Staten Island Care Center.”

Malgorzata Lubinska


October 3rd, 2017
5 Star Review
“This is my second time here in the short term unit.  I am happy to be back.  I remembered everyone and they remembered me.  It made me feel very good about being here.  They treated me like I never left.  The food has improved so much since my last stay.  The new shower room is beautiful.  The care is top of the line. ”
Linda O.
Patient


September 27, 2017
5 Star Review
“I was nervous at first to come to a nursing home but everyone has been so nice, kind and responsive. PT has been great. Jay and Jayson have been so great explaining things step by step to me. We go over all the goals and we work on them together.”
Mayda R.
Patient



September 4, 2017
5 Star Review
“Excellent nursing staff. PT staff is wonderful. CNA’s take care of all my needs right away.  The NP was very helpful and caring answered all my questions.”
Danielle M.
Patient


August 22, 2017
5 Star Review
” The nurses were great with Tommy, they work hard. Housekeeping to does an excellent job keeping the place clean.  Andy and Imram from therapy worked tirelessly to get me from a wheelchair to a walker. I am grateful..”
Thomas T.
Family Member


August 22, 2017
5 Star Review
“This is my third time here for IV therapy. I am happy here.  The staff is very good. I am excited to get stronger get my therapy and then go back home. If I need therapy again I would definitely come back here. Thank you for all you do. God bless.”
Richard R.
Patient


August 22, 2017
5 Star Review
“This facility is excellent across the board. The therapy is outstanding, the care is top of the line and the shower room makes me feel like home. Very pleasant experience here on the short term unit.”
Walter H.
Patient


August 22, 2017
5 Star Review
“I have been at Staten Island Care Center for 2 weeks and the care has been exceptional. Starting with the nurses, aids, physical therapists and aids have been so compassionate and caring. I can walk around freely and have a lot of energy. I could not believe after being at the hospital I would have been able to get my energy and strength back. Rafi has been great, checking in on me making sure i am comfortable and being cared for. The nurse Carrie has been great, Jonathan always takes the  time to be with each patient, Marylou 3-11 has been more than wonderful. Sue from rehab has been great helping me walk and build up stamina. Jason also helps by  encouraging and pushing me.  Donna and Patrice have been so kind and worked with me and make a smooth transition. When i go home next week i will send cookies back for the staff for the wonderful care that they gave me. I am so glad I chose Staten Island Care Center and i highly recommend it to my family and friends.”
Edward M.
Patient


July 12, 2017
5 Star Review
“The staff are all good. Overall a good experience. I will tell my friends to come here if they need therapy. Good place with caring people to help.”
Joseph H.
Patient


July 3, 2017
5 Star Review
“I would like to thank the doctors, nurses, custodial, kitchen staff and administration for the thoughtful, professional courteous and caring attention I received for my stay when I was here for short term rehab.  I appreciate everyone and the services that contributed to my speedy and successful recovery. The dedication Of all those at the facility was overwhelming and comforting. The administrator makes rounds and checks in on all the patients and makes sure they are satisfied and asks what can be done to better service them.  Even when despair and frustration can sometimes try to take hold, the unwavering , cheerful and upbeat attitude of the staff provided that extra support on the road to my recovery.  All the thanks goes to Staten Island Care Center.”
Michael A.
Former Patient


June 30, 2017
5 Star Review
“Everything is great. I get along with everyone. Staff are friendly and helpful. The therapy has been nothing but great. I have been paralyzed and they work with me and encourage me. I am getting stronger. Thank you.”
Bernice G.
Patient


June 28, 2017
5 Star Review
“We would like to thank you and your staff from the bottom of our hearts. Our mother was treated like she was everyone’s grandmother at the facility. The constant cheering and encouragement “GO BUBBY GO” could be heard down the hallway. The physical and occupational therapy staff never gave up on her. We know some days were more challenging then others but the daily support, encouragement, music playing and love to get her moving never stopped.  We will always be grateful.”
Lisa and Cheryl
Daughters


June 27, 2017
5 Star Review
“Doctor Hassan and the physical therapy dept. is wonderful.  They helped in anyway they could. Nurses and aides were also wonderful. God bless them all!”
Andrea Z.
Family Member


June 27, 2017
5 Star Review
“The nurses are very good people. They take good care of me. They healed my leg so I can go back to my adult home. Even the food is very good. I enjoy the spaghetti and meatballs, it’s my favorite meal. The therapy also helped me get stronger. I would recommend this place to my friends at the adult home.”
Barbara K.
Family Member


June 27, 2017
5 Star Review
“The staff is friendly and they serve good food.”
Dorsey W.
Family Member


June 27, 2017
5 Star Review
“The nurses do their job and are good at it.”
Carmelo T.
Family Member


May 11, 2017
5 Star Review
“My father spent 3 months at Staten Island Care Center for Rehabilitation.  The physical therapy staff was excellent .  The nursing staff and support staff was caring and helpful.  I would recommend them without reservation.”
Kimberly S.
Family Member


May 11, 2017
5 Star Review
“I am here for rehab. The staff is great. Physical therapy is here to help you get stronger and  care about the patients. It’s nice to see the therapists smile when they see their patients make progress. The nurses aides are attentive and compassionate to each individual. Lillian Tobin took the bull by the horns and made me feel comfortable and at home right away. Rafi is a great guy and always checking in on me. The administration here has no problem speaking to the residents. There is an open door policy for everyone. All problems are solved. He doesn’t pass the buck. It’s a wonderful facility.”
John B.
Patient


May 1, 2017
5 Star Review
“I came for rehab after my knee replacement. It was wonderful being here. Dr. Brandon was excellent. The staff was helpful, kind and made it the best experience. The therapy could not have been better. If I had to choose a facility again, I would choose and highly recommend  Staten Island Care Center.”
Evo M.
Patient